PPSEL Board Members

As the policy making body for Pikes Peak School of Expeditionary Learning, the Board of Trustees is charged with providing a quality public education program for the residents of District 49 who are enrolled and attending Pikes Peak School of Expeditionary Learning in accordance with the Colorado Constitution, State Education Code, other state and federal laws, adopted Board policies, and the desires of the community.

Click here to view the functions of the school board.

Questions or concerns regarding the school, staff, practices or programs should always be directed to the Principal who reports to the Board of Directors.

The Board of directors will meet at least monthly unless otherwise posted. School board meetings are always open to the public, with the exception of the executive session. The minutes of the monthly meetings are available on our website for public viewing. Board members have no power to act individually in the name of the entire Board. Action can only be taken when a majority of the Board is in formal session.

Don Knapp
Executive Director/Principal

CLICK HERE for more information about Don Knapp

Bob Bishop
Board President

Olivia Holmes
Board Member

Dean Jaeger
Board Vice President

Jen Burger
Board Secretary

Erin Smith
Board Treasurer

2017-2018 Board Meeting Dates

(Meetings are at 6:30 p.m.)

August 24
September 28
October 26
December 7
January 25
February 22
April 5
May 31
July 26 (Tentative)